Some people think that the government should pay one of the parents of very young children to stay at home to look after their children.

What do you think would be the advantages and disadvantages of this policy?

Unquestionably, Parents need to take care their children throughout the day. At the same time, economically weak care givers tend to move out of the home to earn. So, if the government provide the pay for one of the parents, then they can stay at home to take care of their children.

First of all, if the given scenario happened, then the care giver’s financial burden almost taken out. This gives sufficient time to spend with their children. Early stage of the child is crucial to build the good personality. And I believe, no one can seed such things to the child except the parents. In addition to this, children feels happy when they are with their parents and those memories will create positive attitude.

On the other hand, there are possibilities that the parents become lazy and enjoy the pay from government. There are many examples, which got misused by the care givers in the past. This leads to the country economically become down especially with the lazy civilians. To add up, children learns such activity from the elders and they become lazy in future and may protest against government asking similar more policies.

Finally, Government can pay one of the care givers and the parents should utilize that in honest way rather than spending it for luxury. More importantly, they have to spend most of their time with the children as much as they can and should be a right role model for their emerging generation.