Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Health and education are the main factors of human life around the world. Usually, these sectors represent development of country. In other hands, government needs tourism icon to support these sectors. One of the beautiful icons is impressive building. For example, In Paris, thousands tourists go to there to see Eifel Tower directly. This gives income for the state. Hence, it is so hard to choose between main sectors and impressive building. Therefore, this essay will make us easier to decide our choice.

Health is persons’ right. All persons in the world have chance to access health. Hospital is one of the health facilities. It will be difficult to government to maintain inhabitant’s health, if there are few of hospital’ numbers. So, the hospital has to be built enough to provide medicine facilities for people.

Furthermore, education is the foundation of country’s improvement. Education will produce leader in the future. Education also influences technology of the country. School is the best place to educate young generations. School is the best place for learning life too. Usually, some remote places have no good school, so that local people do not get good education. They have no passion to improve their area to be better. For example, many people in Papua are hard to find proper education facilities. This makes them still primitive. They do not know about developing their isolated area. Moreover, they still life as prehistoric people. Their life depends on hunting.

However, every country needs identity. The impressive building is the good way to show the identity. Moreover, attractive building gives income. This is so useful for tourism sector. For 30 years, vacation industry has helped many other sectors. For example, education sector is growth fast in Bali. Many hospitals provide medicine service in there. Holiday business has helped Bali improve education and health division. Those caused government considered to build impressive building, for attracting thousands of visitors, eight years ago. Today, we can see Garuda Wisnu Kencana Giant building in Bali. That is the first impressive building in Bali. Finally, more vacationers come to visit that place.

In my conclusion, I agree that education and health are more important than identity. But, today the characteristic can make money to help person health and educated. For this reason, I think it will be better if engineers construct every building wisely-include hospital and school. In the end, all building will be impressive and helpful for all sectors.