Some people think that Parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these view and give your opinion

It is true that children are influence by their parents at home and with their friends in school. Due to this fact, many people hold the opinion that parents are the ones who teach their children how to become successful and respectful in society. Whereas, on the other hand, many people argue on this fact and they feel, school is a place, which teaches a child how to become a better person in life. While, I tend to have mixed viewpoint on this subject, which I will try to enunciate below.

Since the time, a child is born, they are emotionally attached with their parents, as parents are the ones, whom they see first in the world and start spending their childhood. On the one hand, with no doubt, child learn many new learnings from parents, for example, they learn their cultures and traditions. Moreover, they learn their mother tongue, basic behaviors such as how to behave and interact with elders, parents and teachers.

Everyone knows that, first time children connect with outer world, whenever, they attend school. They make new friends; they learn this skill in school. As days passed, they start spending most of their time with their friends. Therefore, during these interactions, they learn their behaviors and they learn how to communicate. Furthermore, whenever children play together, they learn winning and losing spirits and after the game is over, they learn from their mistakes, moreover this makes them to accept new challenges. In addition, studying together teaches them competitive skills. As most of the time, children spend their time in schools; many people hold the opinion that, school is the place, where children learn how to become better person in life.

To sum up, in my opinion, both parents and schools are essential for development of a child to make them eminent and predominant member of a society. In addition, it depends upon, a child’s mindset also, how they want to grow and take up life in future.