Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, there is a heated argument between people. Some believe that schools are the most responsible organizations for teaching students how to be useful members in the society, whereas many disagree with this view and think that is patents' duty. This essay deals with both points of view.

To begin with, some people believe that parents could have the most effective impacts on children and they are thoroughly responsible to mold the personalities of children and teach them how to act in the future for the betterment of the society. Because parents are the ones who raise children, and nobody is closer to the children in comparison to the parents. For example, fathers or mothers could teach children how to set a goal for themselves or how to fortify some of their abilities such as perseverance, dedication, persistence, and so forth. As a result, children would be brought up in a superb way. Consequently, this group of people know the parents as the most prominent members for upbringing.

However, another group of the folks think that schools and their staff should train the children to be productive in the society. Because people believe that students could be influenced by their teachers more dramatically, and sometimes, some benevolent teachers could be roll models for pupils. Also children are eager to obey all their heroes' principles. For instance, schools' staff could teach pupils how to treat others in the society acceptably, and it would be an appropriate policy for teachers to focus on some lessons which are helpful for cultivating children. Furthermore, the role of schools in raising children is pivotal. So, this group of people account most on the schools to bring their children up properly.

To put it in a nutshell, to some people's mind, schools have the most key role in teaching children how to be effective in the society, whereas the other group of people take issues with this perspective and they believe it is parents' duty.