Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Every person wants to enjoy each stage of life happily. Some people believe that the best phase of life is teenage, while others perceive that adulthood is the happiest period.

Adults can live joyfully in the following ways. Firstly, they can use the money earned in their profession to buy things which enable them to lead quality life. Further, they can have peace of mind as they start saving for future. Secondly, they are matured enough to understand what really makes them cheerful on a sustained basis with minimal effort. Due to this, they can rejoice every moment of their life as they could foresee and adjust accordingly. Thirdly, they can experience wide variety of events such as becoming a husband, father etc. Hence, they can enjoy life to the fullest possible extent. For instance, I became much happier and enjoying the role of husband after getting life partner. On the whole, adulthood provides plenty of opportunities to please ourselves.

On the other hand, teenage is also pleasurable in several ways. Primarily, teenage people do not have any obligations or duties, therefore they can find free time to play the sports they like. Secondarily, the mistakes made by them are forgiven easily as they do not have maturity. Consequently, they can explore novel things which intrigue them. Nevertheless, sometimes they may get addicted to harmful habits such as smoking due to lack of mental maturity.

To conclude, I opine that, adulthood is more enjoyable compared to teenage as they can experience diverse things which make life fulfilling despite the responsibilities, whilst teenagers can enjoy only a limited and specific set of things.