Some people think university should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of an university?

Nowadays a lot of young students are making their choices to attend universities for higher education. Many people opine that the sole purpose of university is to provide access to the knowledge irrespective of its future practical applicability, whereas others feel that the role of universities gets completed only by providing the required knowledge and skills for the workplace. From my perspective, university education provides many other benefits to the students apart from job opportunities.

Firstly, the main purpose of many individuals to attend a university program is for its potenti...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.