In today's competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out for work. While some say the children in these families benefits from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents's absence.

Due to the difficult financial situation, now, in many cases both parents have to work outside in order to earn a living for their families. While some supporters claim that the extra income will be value to children, others think that parents will have less time to support their children. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this latter view.

Admittedly, it is believed that by dint of both parents work at the office, children will have more opportunities to have pleasure in a better condition of living. For example, children may live in a big house, which give them more space to play, and likely to have more toys for playing. Moreover they also enjoy delicious meals with full of nutrition every day, which contribute to their well physical development. Besides, the better financial position will enable children to follow a further education and even study abroad for a bright future. However, the irony here is that by no means can children achieve the success in the future without support from their parents. It is obvious that children now are very active and easily under the bad influence from outside. Therefore, the presence of parents at home can give a hand to avoid this.

On the other hand, by virtue of parents being at home, the development of children's characteristic and personality will gain a lot of benefits. For instance, parents will have more time to teach children about the social behavior, how to get on well with friends ... Thanks to this education from parents, children will become the useful citizens who have the good conscience. Equally important, when children have the problem or get in trouble, they really need the presence of parents, who can aid or give them the useful advice. In addition, hardly could children feel happy if parents never spend their time to talk or play with them.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that the cost of living is becoming more and more expensive so that many parents have to work all the time. Nevertheless, it would be better if they can spend their time as much as possible for their children.