We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in businesses, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used for in future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

In the modern era, computers have proliferated in every nook and cranny of the world by leaps and bounds, thereby over-dependence upon computers. Overall, this phenomenon has induced boon and bane simultaneously. This essay is to deal with the possible usage of the computers in the future and also it will establish that the merits of the aforementioned phenomenon outweigh its demerits.

Multifarious points could be put down behind the computer usage which has lain ahead. First and foremost, education system would be revolutionized by means of computers. To illustrate, traditional classes might take the back seat and online classes, which are mostly reliant on computers, would supersede other methods of learning. Apart from that, the way to which various countries fight with each other according, would be evolved dramatically. To specify, automatic pilots and contemporary weapons, which would be controlled by computers, could attenuate the role of troops. Hence, in the long run, computers may spread roots in all parts of humans’ life.

Furthermore, over-reliance upon computers could bring enormous benefits. Initially, under the influence of computers the pace of doing different jobs would rise considerably, and as a result, nations could flourish swiftly. Besides that, the presence of computers brings comfort for mankind in terms of decreasing physical duties, mechanized irrigation, for example. Consequently, humankind is blessed with the role of computers. However, computers bring about some handicaps as well.

To begin with, sedentary lifestyle is a concomitant result of modern life. To be more specific, today, white jobs are gaining ground owing to the presence of computers, and prodigious quantities of the folks are suffering from cardiovascular and respiratory diseases on account of the lack of physical activities. What is more, these days cybercrime is a matter of concern which jeopardizes the personal information of people. Therefore, computers could have some drawbacks, too.

To encapsulate, despite negatives, computers have enriched humans’ life with myriads of positives, and I hold the notion that the pros override the cons.