To what extent is the use of animals in scientific research acceptabele?

The 21st century also called 'the century of science and technology'. Scientists invent something new everyday. However, some of their inventions, especially medicine, need to be checked. As it can be for people, animals are used in experiments. This essay contains my opinion about extent of animal usages in scientific researches.

Animals should not be used in fruitless researches. By the word 'fruitless', I mean experiments of things such as nuclear weapons, chemical weapons ans so on.

On the other hand, there some illnesses as AIDS and cancer are still incurable. But scientists do not give up. They try to develop medicine. Since these drugs may be dangerous for people's health, there is no another way except using animals.

Another point is that people making experiments on animals should not destruct harmony in wild life. Because every type of animal has its own function. As commonly known, wolfs mostly feed with rabbits. If scientists catch all wolfs of a certain area for their experiments, rabbits will not be killed. Moreover, they will evade that area and these will cause some other issues.

I absolutely agree with the fact that animals should be used in scientific researches. Although, they should be utilized only in very important experiments. Furthermore, they should be used in such way which will not destroy nature.