When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this matrealistic society, the bright future is often considered as a result of having good salaries so that most people priorotize the salary as the major consideration in finding a job. However, I believe that it varies among cases based on the following factors.

On one side, in this globalization era in which everything is more and more expensive, considering the salary of a job particularly for some people who are responsible for raising their children may be the most important thing to think about because the education fee is getting expensive to pay. A good example for this is in Malaysia, more and more schools there are becoming international schools so that not few parents tend to find another job with good salary in order to pay the education fee. This may explain why some people consider the salary the most pivotal thing in getting a job.

Unfortunately, the above argument holds less true for others who claim that there are other things that must be considered. Nowadays, most people possess online jobs where they do not have to spend a great amount of time and those jobs provide them safety and comfort which are the main reason why they prefer these jobs even though they will receive low salaries. Another thing besides comfort and safety is how much time they waste at work. They state that working overtime may bring about deleterious effects on their health.

To conclude, by looking at the above facts, in my opinion, whether the salary is the most important consideration in choosing a job or not depends on each condition of individuals.