Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of

violence increase. Capital punishment in essential to control violence in society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

To restrict rate of crime capital punishment has made, However, imagining the world without that, it will lead to surplus the rate. I strongly believe that, The death penalty is crucial to maintain the peace in society But, Only in some cases like terrorist, murder and rape.

Firstly, Government ruling the country and created that particular act to fight against the violence. Mostly, the act applies on criminals, who had kill someone, or rapist. In some countries that rule is not made yet and crime rate rapidly increasing. For instantiate, In India rape cases are heading up since the last decade. So, the capital punishment were made to create the fear in society. In other words, If India applies that rule so, A person will thing twice before doing any crime because he knows the result.

Secondly, To makes every individual feel secured and safe, the death penalty has the huge role. For example, Research demonstrated that Dubai is the first country, which applied that rule and has least number of crime. Generally, A person can roam with fear and go for work at night shift without any worries, Moreover, they feel safer.

To concluded, The aim of the capital punishment to decline the crime rate and people do not need to think twice before going out. In my opinion, there can be other ways to deal to deal with the violence, Nevertheless the death penalty is the most effective way.