1.You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Too much emphasis is placed on testing these days. The need to prepare for tests and examinations is a restriction on teachers and also exerts unnecessary pressure on young learners.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

It is no doubt that students need to be tested before awarding any degree or certificate. Every institution must conduct its own examination to assess students so that they can declare if the students have sufficiently gained required knowledge on the given subject. Therefore, in my view exams are as important as other segments of education and I disagree with such views which may think tests and examinations are unnecessary.

First of all, examinations provide an opportunity for students to display their ability. They can provide the proof of successful completion of their education in the ...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.