the advantages and disadvantages of living in the city

Many people consider living in cities and they think that this is more advantageous while another group prefers living in the countryside as they find it as a better alternative. Living in a city and in an urban area, both has their advantages and disadvantages.

Fist, City life has brought about better health sevices. Bedsides public hospital, the number of private hospital is increasing in the big cities. That makes city dwellers easy to approach to medical. If you unfortunately have a health issue, you will have opportunities to use early diagnosis and treatments. Second, There are more opportunities for education and varied available courses in cities. In the countryside, It is difficult to find a university, while in the large metropolis such as Ha Noi, Ho Chi Minh are numerous. It is also easy to find English centers or piano courses

Besides many advantages, there are a lot of disadvantage. Firstly, Environmental degradation is an urgent problem with big citites. The main cause of that is industrialization and modernization. Growing up chemical, trash, smog etc which are emission from the industrial zone, vihicle, overcowding, make to pollute air, land and water environment. As a result, inhabitant's health can be effected. Secondly, city dwellers face on traffic congestion, due to people migrate from the countryside to metropolis, so the population is growing up. That is the main cause of inrease in vihicle, so city denizens waste time on moving in the peak time. And That also is responsible for mental illness.

In conclution, living in a big city has both benifits and drawbacks.