Advantages and disadvantes of advertising

It is unquestionable that we see advertisements everywhere from television commercials to billboards. It is thought by some that advertising has some benefits. While others believe that commercials have some detrimental effects on society, I agree with the formal statements that there are tremendous advantages of advertisements.

The most obvious advantage of advertisement is that people gain insight of products and services by the daily exposures of advertisements. For example, visual adverts can provide parents to choose what is good for their children with updated information about milk products, helping them to have better choice for their infants. Another noticeable benefit is that advertisement could maximize the gain of customers by creating the competition between companies. For example, customers watch advertises and get opportunity to compare the products, would compel to companies refine their goods and offers high qualities with reasonable price. Thus, we can see that this brings financial benefits to buyers.

There are various benefits of advertisement, but we can not ignore the drawbacks of advertisements. Sometime advertisers manipulate and play with thought process of customers in order to maximize the profits. For instance, advertising companies try to target young generations, as they know that youth can inspires easily with commercials. A study have been shown that when people constantly see products on an advertisement, they stimulate to purchase goods without knowing the adverse effects. Moreover, sometime pharmaceutical companies advertise fake and low quality product as a consequence people might get in trouble after using those products and they would have greater risk on their health.

In my opinion, there are some detrimental effects of advertisement, but advantages are more than the disadvantages. Purchaser have become more alert to advertising than before, they know how to do research about products and what is good for them.