All education and health care should be funded by the government and free for everyone To extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Education and health care sectors are the two vital responsibilities of a government. Some people think that these both services should be made free of cost for the citizens,while others oppose this idea. I strongly believe, governments are not able to make these services free of cost, as education and treatment are too expensive nowadays.

The people who think that education and treatment for diseases should be free of cost have relevant reasons to support their argument.First and foremost, governments getting a significant amount of money from citizens as tax and government have to spend this money for the well being of citizens. Among the things which make a country progressive and developed, education and good health of people are the most important two. Therefore, governments must spend the tax money they received from public in these vital areas and available it free for all the citizens in the country. For example, in western countries treatment for diseases and education is free for all the citizens.Thus, they have a healthy, educated population in order to lead their country to success.

On the other hand, there are some important reasons to support later argument which is also my opinion. Firstly, it is almost impossible to give free treatment and education for all because these two are too costly in current scenario. Governments, especially in developing countries earning a small amount as tax payment . This small amount is not enough to provide free treatment and education for the large population in this countries. For instance, in India education and treatment for diseases are not free for citizens as the country have a population of 150 crores. Besides, the governments have other important responsibilities to look after such as securing its boarders and building sufficient infrastructure facilities which is also important for the growth of a nation.

To conclude, although education and health care sectors are the two important responsibilities of a government, it is impossible to make it free of cost as the government has some other important factors to take care.