All Parents want the best opportunities for their children. There are some people who think that schools should teach children skills but others think having a range of subjects is better for a children’s future.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

These days every parent is concerned about their children’s future and they want to consider the best available option for their children. Though a number of people believe that it's best to teach skills in schools, while others believe that the best way for a child to have a good future, if he learns a vast variety of subjects. This essay will discuss why teaching skills in school is beneficial but why having a vast variety of subjects will help them in future in a better way.

Skill is something which is used in the later part of life and according to some people it should be taught in schools. Skills are required when a student finishes high school, some students go for further studies or they can go for a job, a job is a place where they will be needing these skills. For example: - one of the most required skills for the job is teamwork, if someone has it them he won’t face any kind of difficulties in working in an environment where team effort is required. In the end having some skills will always help you grow in the organization.

On the other hand, if school will teach vast variety of subjects then the student will have alot of options from which he can choose. Each student have different subject which interests them and if a school will have those subjects them it will help them to get to know them in a better way before choosing there career in it. For example:- In India there are majorly 3 streams after 10th class, and from those streams a student can choose any one of them, so the study they have done till 10th will help them to choose that stream. Being able to understand the subject in the advance wil help them grow further in life.

Each and every parent want to do as much as possible to get the best opportunity for their children. This essay discussed why skills which can be taught in school is a good option but why there should be a variety of subject which can be taught in the school. In my opinion skills and study goes hand in hand and both of them should be taught equally because if a person who only has knowledge but doesn’t have the skill to convey it is a waste of that knowledge.