All parents want the best opportunities for their children. There are some people who think that schools should teach children skills, but others think having a range of subjects is better for the children`s future. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Parents always wish for their children to have the best opportune moments in the world. It is often argued by many that whether children should be given skills training courses at schools or teaching numerous subjects is more beneficial for the future of children. In my opinion, skills training can more likely help children in enhancing future capabilities.

On the one hand, many argue that indoctrinating new skills is important for the development of a student’s career. For instance, in some countries, soft skills as communication, public speaking are being taught to promote more confidence for pupils which can be considered very crucial for the betterment of a child’s career. Plus, people always have a strong belief that soft skills would help them achieve zenith in life as well as advance their future ability high in use in some ways. This is because mastering skills will create the confidence required by the kids to present themselves in front of others. As in today professional era, employers always strongly desire such a good communicable candidate to be their potential employee. Therefore, I believe that school should have a more flexible environment for students practising skills.

On the other hand, some often believe that learning more skills could help children sharpening themselves. It is evident that many skills will lead people to their goals. For example, a salesman who demands to master their interpersonal skills to increase sales and create a close relationship with clients as well. Further, having enough training while in school helps pupil be more aware of the new environment and opens more door to become the best version of themselves. Hence, the student should be given more practical skills at school to get them more acquainted with the situation they may face in the future.

All in all, learning many skills at school is surely important as it will lead to a bright future of the children as well as assist them to choose the better life to live in. However, learning a variety of subjects also need to be maintained by the school due to the background knowledge that it is offered.