Besides a lot of advantages, some people believe that the Internet creates many problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today's modern world, internet is a wonderful tool that helps people to keep in touch wherever we are. Although many people are concerned about the impact that internet have on our daily life.

First, let us consider the benefits the internet brought. Undoubtedly, the greatest of these is the ease with wich it allow us to make contact with people anywhere. The business world makes use of internet every day, companies are able to connect with their costumer and with their supplies from all over the word. Without internet it would be very difficult for some industries to expand their market. In addition, thare are positive aspect of internet that affect our daily lives. For example, my brother went in the USA and he was able to reassure my parents using social network sites such as Skype, Facebook and Twitter.

Secondly, let us consider the disadvantages of using internet. First of all, some people become addicted and spend most of their time surfing the internet or watching TV series. In addition, websites lead to anti-social behaviour in some users and end up with more virtual friends than actual friendship and they become more and more isolated in their homes. Such conditions, in my opinion is not good for their social life as they become less close in relationship with members of their family or with their friends.

In conclusion, I completely agree that, although there are benefit to the internet, there are certain disadvantages. Having said that, I believe that these can be minimise through education.