The best way to reduce the number of traffic accidents is to raise age limit for the younger drivers and to lower age limit for the aged ones. Do you agree?

Car Accidents have been one of the most important causes of death and personal disability. Nowadays, due to it's exponential growing up pattern, it makes headache in almost all countries whether in developed or developing areas. We can say that age of people whom are licensed to be drivers has great affection in this problem.

Generally speaking, young people -specially teenagers- in a lot of situations have furious and reckless acts. They also have very labile moods most of the time. Thus this may affect their attitude in dealing with their cars on the road. Moreover, most of them tend to use alcohol and illicit drugs while they are driving, which usually adversely influence their ability to concentrate in their way. On the other hand, older drivers suffer from their naturally occurring deterioration in the majority of essential body functions, For instance, the sense of vision, hearing and even their cognition. This also delays their reaction in emergency situations that may happen in the streets, for example, unexpected child or animal crossing the road wrongly.

So, decreasing the gap between both globally well known extremes of age for driving can definitely prevent some horrible accidents. But this can never be considered as a radical solution for this issue. It is just a tiny item in a long exhaustive list of causes. In particular, sometimes traffic signs can be not so clear for all guys. In addition, the drivers who usually drive for long journeys without having time to rest may fall asleep while driving and make very dangerous mess in highways. this results in catastrophic disasters.

We can conclude that implementing strict rules for driving ages can partially participate in solving this difficult dilemma. But by it self can not halt road traffic accidents.