Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction Do you agree or disagree Provide relevant examples if necessary

The argument between big salary and job satisfaction is one that has lingered among employers and employees and different views and concerns have been raised both for and against the both arguments. However, i argue that Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

My first point to argue in favor of big salary is that with big salary, an employee is able to meet up with his daily expenses and live a comfortable life. for example, i remember while working for a firm, my salary was way too big that i was able to cater for my bills and my daily expenses and my aged mother who had loads of medical bills to attend to. With my salary, i took care of my aged mother without having to stress my siblings or take a loan.

Secondly, big salary enables one to invest in other ventures or businesses that will fetch more money. The ability to have more than one source of income is a blessing. For instance, after obtaining my first degree, i got a job opportunity with a big industry that payed me a reasonable amount as my salary. With the salary i earned, i was able to start a photography studio that attracted more money to me.

To conclude, i strongly believe that big salary is much more important than job satisfaction because it is more satisfying and it increases one's chance of enjoying the comfort of life.