Blood sports have become a hot topic for debate in recent years. As society develops it is increasingly seen as an uncivilized activity and cruel to the helpless animals that are killed. All blood sports should be banned.

Discuss the main arguments for this statement and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people are giving priority to adventurous world. In this situation, some members are of the opinion, exploiting animals for their hobbies such as, games are considered of pride, but others believe it is inhuman activity. In this essay, I will explain the ramifications against animals and human beings who are involved in this activity.

Generally speaking, animals are considered as an objects by humans since the ancient times. They believe the use of animals for their transport and food is their right. Furthermore, animals are also used for the enjoyment in games like bull fights, hunting and many more. One good illustration of this is, bull chase practised in Italy since many years. In this sport participants who are able to complete the race are believed to be courageous, but in due course or the run several participants are injured severely and some have lost life also. Therefore this kind of sport does not add value to the life of any individual. So it is better to be stopped playing life-risking games.

However, people who want to portray their courage to the world, there are games such as wrestling been played. In this game the opponent is of same species and is also aware of the circumstances of the sport. As animals are invulnerable, they do have life and emotions so they should be valued and respect their existence on earth. These blood sports are mainly played by the people who are in need of money so they risk their life in doing so. Government should take major steps in preventing this brutal activity been given importance for fun.

In conclusion, humans have to give importance to their life and should not ruin it because of any life risking hobby. I believe, these blood sports should be banned as they do not do any good for humans or neither animals.