Children today play very violent games. This must be the reason for the increase in violence and crime in most major cities of the world. What are your opinions on this?

Consequences of playing games containing violent contents is usually a controversial topic. In my opinion, I partly agree with the idea that violent electronic and computer games which are played by children is the main culprit that contribute to the increase in violence and crime in big cities of the world.

It is undeniable that playing violent games may affect the behaviors of children. Children may mimic action in the video games which contain violent content such as murdering or stabbing. For example, a teenager may imitate using a gun like which presents in the games. However, he or she does not aware of the danger of this action. As a result, he or she may hurt people around him or her and therefore becomes a criminal. Those like this example are quite popular in the big cities where children living there are have more chance to expose with those electronic and computer games.

In spite of those arguments given above, I believe that violent games are not the only reason which results in the increase in violence and crime in most major cities of the world. Violent behavior of children may be contributed by not only by unhealthy contents of video games but also the family background. For instance, if a child has to witness the violent scene of his or her parents within his or her family for a long time, he or she may be obsessed with the idea to mimic those action and that could also lead to the cruel thinking and real actions.

In conclusion, although violent games may make violence and crime increase in the most big cities of the world, I would argue that this not the only factor for this situation.