As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom.

Many doubt the need for teachers in classrooms since the invention of computers. In my opinion, the introduction of such high-technology as a mean to explore and to learn new knowledge by oneself is exactly the proper reason why we should put a stop to teacher’s involvement in schools.

The role that a teacher plays in classes are simple, they recite the knowledge or skill they’ve known to the students, explain and aid them in the process of learning that knowledge or skill. And what a computer does is that it basically provides students with effective and intelligent search engines and an unlimited resource of the world’s information, not to mention a calculator, and storing space for e-books and so forth. With the help of such a machine, any individual would be able to acquire the knowledge they want whether in an article or an e-book or even a video, which are all exciting ways compared to taking traditional classes.

Learning using computers are also better than with teachers in the following ways: While many teachers tend to complicate the knowledge through long boring explanations made by themselves, laptops and PCs can provide access to a myriad of extremely insightful, concise and comprehensive materials from experts around the world which the students can choose from. In addition, as the student themselves actively looking for and practice the lessons rather than being forced to do so by an adult stranger, they end up remember the lessons faster and for a longer period of time.

In conclusion, I believe that as the computers came to existence thanks to human technological discoveries, we have enabled ourselves to study without the help of another human. Therefore, the teaching profession became obsolete and can be replaced with the new, appealing and efficient way of learning which is learning using a computer.