Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

DO YOU THINK THIS IS A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT?

It is undeniable that the vast earth has become smaller and smaller thanks to the new innovations and technologies. Many people now has the opportunity to order, buy or sell a variety of products from all over the world through the internet. Although this may sound like a good news for the manufacturers, I do not consider the change to be a good one for the countries.

Firstly, cultures and traditions are among of the elements that represent a certain nation. Due to the exposure to different cultures from buying different materials from outside the borders, young generation today are adopting new and exciting forms to express themselves. Amidst this, the cultures and traditions of the nation is being replaced and as a result, it is loosing its own individuality. Teens and children do not have any idea of rich past of their own motherland which can be regarded as shame for all the proud citizens.

Secondly, replica and pirated commodities posses a great on the international marketing. Just because same type of products are available all around the globe, it does not mean they are the genuine ones. If the replicas are not of good quality, the customers become dissatisfied with the original companies and their sales plummet and it certainly leaves a negative impact on the economy.

To conclude, analogy is good as long as we can maintain individuality. The same can be repeated for a country or a business.