Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

One of many benefits of advanced technology is that it provides identical products and services to any individual globally. In my opinion, this advancement brings higher standard of living to humanity in many aspects, such as healthcare and transportation.

First, public health in rural area can be improved by using high quality products, including medicines and items of medical equipment, from other developed countries. Shipping those commodities across the world within a short period can save many people lifes who are in need. For instance, my uncle was suffered from diabetes, and he needed a medicine that could not be produced in Thailand, his homeland. Therefore, doctor had to urgently order that pill from USA in order to protect my uncle’s life. Clearly, international trade, which now is extended to every continents, is definitely beneficial to people healthcare, especially in un-urban countries that cannot produce some advance medicines.

Second, some kinds of transport, for example car and airplane, even though only few regions can make them, are being used virtually everywhere in the world. Distance cannot obstruct these companies to be limited their business in their manufacturing countries, because nowadays people can buy and sell using only telephone and internet. For instance, Toyota, one of low cost car manufacturing companies, is based its production in few countries, but its ability to distribute the car across the continents enables people to purchase its car almost anywhere in the world, bringing comfortableness for human being because of its affordable price that any typical person can reach.

In conclusion, offering the ability to equally access to any product, especially drug and vehicle, that human need is a valuable progress that makes the world better, and although it will forms similarity over the world, it should be continued and expanded more and more.