Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Countries' resemblance now is becoming more alike to one another. This phenomenon is geared by universal-market activities. The distance-market barrier has already disappeared, and people can easily buy neighbors' product without an export label. Thanks to online marketing that mobilize countries investors sell goods without place them first to the country target. This minimizes the spreading global market into one place like a traditional market, only it placed in virtual worlds. The going activities of buying and selling turn country consumer's identities much more resemble country investor. It can be judged positively despite many drawbacks have to be compromised.

Historically, many developments have been helped by the existing global market. It promotes developed regions to gain advanced technology that they may not reach it by their own technology capacity. Africa, for many decades, has been suffered to get clean mineral water. Their people always need to walk a number of miles to seek sustainable edible water. Because of this, their government shops their budget to buy dreamed technology that can dig and seek clean water and can deliver it to an impossible area, so the poor family does not need to walk anymore. This market gives a positive impact to Abu Dhabi, the famous giant and advances Arabian country. Its development has already been known successful due to reshaped remote sand country becomes the well-known advanced country. They build an enormous giant tallest building, Burj al-Khalifa, and structure the water system that runs trough all lands, so the brown lands become greens. The changes do not stop into that, The majority of people spend their money on buying expensive cars, and luxurious jewel. This undoubtedly reshapes eastern Arabian country into more western.

I admittedly aware those facts but global marketing change our future separated nations becomes more unity and countries identities will lose. Many liberal people may say that is development but I argue that. The countries' identities are very essential, without that the future generation may lose their pillar to straighten their belief. The nation ideology may suffer from losing and their spirit to compete may be endangered, so Olympic champion will stay only in history. Therefore, I believe country will someday become weaker due to global market intensively overwhelm customers to afford a product that does not represent local culture. Kebaya, Javanese-female dress, now is used only for ceremony instead of casual dressing, and Javanese female all are imposed by western dressing. So that impacts to youth generation, swag cloth becomes more appealing by some group of Indonesian teenagers, then they action resemble American Urban teenagers.

Above all, The global market only gives positive to outer development, but it may disrupt the mental of consumers. Therefore, the education about how the culture could be disrupted by global market should be conducted, so the young generation may not be contaminated by neighbor's custom.