Countries(where there is high unemployment)most pupils should be offered only primary education, there is no point in offering secondary education to those who will have no hope of finding a job. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that whether students should be given only primary education instead of secondary education or higher, especially in those countries having high unemployment rate. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this point of view seeing that educational settings equip schoolchildren with not only necessary knowledge, but also basic codes of conduct, which are of great important for those future job applicants.

Those proponents who advocate with this statement believe that rudimentary knowledge gained from primary schools is sufficient for those students to embark on their career, rather than pursue higher education. However, it is a mistaken belief seeing that this knowledge is only the founder and play almost no role in children’s future. For example, with literacy and numeracy skills attained from primary schools, job hunters cannot secure a decent job, notably those require high level of mathematic skills like accountant. Those knowledge, in deed, play important part in eleminate illiracy in disadvantaged countries like Africa, where residents have low intellectual level.

Besides teaching useful know-how relevant to future career path, secondary education also offer students social etiquette, which is vital for them to become the productive members of their society. It is true that many school leavers turn to crime career after being discharged from schools in default of proper guidance from teachers. It is easier for them to fall foul of the law and be led astray by their ill-mannered peers. As a result, their society have to deal with not only unemployment but also high crime rate.

In conclusion, I completely disagree with the idea that it is only primary education that is important for schoolchildren, especially those are believed that willnot have a job in their future.