Despite the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world stop go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

Agriculture has experienced a progressive development in recent days, despite this, feeding has become a problem for many people across the globe. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this problem and provide possible solution.

Many people around the globe has nothing to feed on because they could not afford the produce that are made available for consumption as the price of this income exceeds the average income of a local man. For instance, in Nigeria, the income of an average Nigerian is #18,000 and a bag of rice which is the most common food item consume in the country is #23,000. This makes it difficult for an average Nigerian to buy a bag of rice for consumption. Also, many agricultural produce factories are situated in urban settlement and this makes it difficult for people especially farmers in rural area to access the factory so as to make their produce readily available for consumption.

However, to solve the problem of hunger globally, government should increase the income of an average household so as to enable households to afford food items. For instance, Nigerian government proposed to increase the minimum wages of an average Nigerian from #18000 to #35000. This, when implemented will enable more households to have food to feed on. Furthermore, agricultural producing factories should be decentralized to the rural area so as to allow farmers to have easy accessibility to the factories. For instance, In the UK, in 2005, production factory of cereals were decentralized to rural settlement as a result of high demand of cereal, this later improve supply and the supply outweighed the demand.

In summary, although there has been several improvement in the agricultural s ector, several measures should be put in place to allow people around the globe to be able to feed.