Director and manager of an organization are often older people. Some people think that it is better for young people to be a leader. Do you agree or disagree?

There has been a tendency for elderly people hold some important position in a company for many years. However, these days many people suppose that the young should be given a chance to say their word and take charge in business. In my opinion, I agree that young people should be considered for being a leader of organization, but the role of the experienced still can be denied in any circumstance

The main reasons I agree with the idea that the young should be a leader are their flexibility and understanding. For instance, they are able to learn new method and technology that are useful for their work easily, which is obviously difficult for the old to handle. In addition, employees usually keen on working in a comfortable and creative environment which can be organized perfectly if the director or manager are young and hungry because they share the same thought and have sympathy with others.

However, there are some benefits for the old leader when they have a good sense of responsibility, especially in a large company. Firstly, their experiences in management and doing multi- tasking work will help the company get into gear smoothly. Secondly, they do not hesitate when making a decision while young people usually afraid of deciding because they don't want to turn down others opinion a lot.

In conclusion, I think that each company should have both of two kinds of leader: the young and the experienced. They will support each other and together they will contribute to the company in different ways and help the company become more and more successful.