Discuss the adbantages and disadvantages of studying in a foreign country.

There is no room for doubt that studying in foreign countries for higher education are becoming a common choice to most societies. While this brings about positive elements to the table, there are also potential drawbacks. This essay will attempt to enlighten the advantages and disadvantages, as well as present to writer's thought.

On the one hand, it can be recognized that there are several benefits relating to studying abroad. Firstly, one major merit is that learners can have the opportunities to accummulate a more academic knowledge in the region of their future jobs. This is because of the fact that foreign schools usually offer a better teaching cirriculum than that of domestic schools. In addition, another leverage is that it raises independence and discipline since indivuals have to face and handle new difficulties without help from parents. For example, Asian students, who frequent got spoon-feeding home education, have to learn how to cook, to do houseworks by themselves.

Moving on to inspect the negative side of this trend, several dismerits can also be identified. To start with, on undesirable aspect of studying abroad is that tuition fees are exorbitantly expensive. The example can be found in the truth that foreign schools often require 30000 to 50000 dollars annually which is unaffordable to some families. Moreover, the possbility of culture shock may be isolated a different cons stemming from this issue. This would mean that students are transplanted to a new environment where they are no longer in control as being home. Consequently, this might provokes homesickness and frustration which may possibly debilitate the efficiency and effectiveness of learning, working.

To sum up, it is clear that studying in a foreign country have both pros and cons. In my opion, governments should have domestic schools coopertate with foreign ones with the purpose of providing a better education system.