Discuss the impact of computer games on young minds.

The more our world develops, the more innovative computer is. Nowadays, the young generations have more and more ways to entertain themselves with the support of personal computers. one of the most popular forms of recreation is playing games. this has significant influence on people's mental health.

Video games have both pros and cons. On the one hand, we can entertain ourselves after a hard-working day. Purchasing a new PC is not as difficult as it used to be as computers are reasonably priced. In addition, some of the games we play daily are proved to affect us in a positive ways. For example, there is a variety of games that help children from 3 to 5 to study before they attend primary school. While playing some IQ games, people can develop their brain and absorb some useful knowledge. playing games is considered better than watching movies because rather than following the plot written by someone, we create our own ones.

On the other hand, computer games maybe harmful if we rely too much on it. it is regular to see the young addicted to some online games. they spend all day watching the screen and don't do anything else. Parents will be disappointed realising that it is impossible to prevent their child from computer games. High obesity and near-sighted rate in children are also result from this form of entertainment.

To end, playing computer games has its own perks, but abusing it is not a suitable way of recreation. we should use it with a proper frequency, in order to benefit ourselves and other people.