Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

In most countries, crime rates is soaring every year, what could be the major aetiologies of breaking a law? And how can we tackle them? This essay will discuss the primary motives of increasing crime and present the suitable solutions.

One important reason for this is due a significant increase in poverty levels which remain virtually universal in some developed, underdeveloped and developing nations. To illustrate, poor people usually run short of foods, lack sufficient funds to pay utility bills and struggles to bring up a family, as a result, they are bound to commit crimes such as stealing money, take part in armed robbery in order to support and feed his children. Therefore, one way of addressing these problems is that government ought to create favourable environment for indigent people by offering free vocational skills like electricians, plumbers and elevator installers by working hand in hand with manufacturers and companies. Designing effective strategies as mentioned above would upgrade the standards of poor people.

A further reason can be illegal drug use and its devastating effects. Intoxication by drugs can induce a weird and wild hallucinations, for this reason the offenders carry out crimes to spend a crazy life. Over and above that, they are generally active in drug markets secondary to growing rivalry with opponents which is why they tend to kill each other. The way forward might be to hand out capital punishment so that any criminals would be deterred outright knowing that they would be punished by death.

Last but not least, it should also be noted that broken families could be another leading factor. In particular, youngsters may have negative community experience to further encourage their criminal participations. For example, they might face rejection from other children, struggle in school and participate in gangs. To deal with this type of problem, parents need to spark their interests for their loved ones and also teachers ought to provide excellent education about the harmful effects of drugs and gangs.

To conclude, although there are many roots of crimes like destitution, drugs misuse and single parent, that can be alleviated readily if the government, parents and teachers worked in harmony.