Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is hard to pinpoint main reasons of the rise of crime rate in society. However, a great number of sound scientific findings indicate that alcohol, drugs and social problems are precursors to the growth of crime activity worldwide. Nevertheless, to combat this issues governments should take measures namely, improve employment opportunities and develop education program.

To begin with, local authorities should establish deserving working conditions to encourage the general public. For example, the Emirates used to have the highest rate of crime activity and unemployment among Arabian countries in the year 1992. But after initiating a formation new working conditions, increasing of wages and establishment of severe laws the malfeasance rate experienced a sharp decline. Thus, it can be concluded from this example that creation of worth working conditions impact quite positively on society

Furthermore, qualified employment will ameliorate life standards and economy. Public schools in Brazil, for instance, introduced lessons of moral values, which motivated students to study hard and goal new achievements. Taken measures have led to nearly 76.000 fewer crimes across the country. Thus, promoting proper education is obviously a great strategy to combat issues related to the crime rate

Following this look at the causes and potential solutions to the challenges associated with the crime activity, it is felt that with a tremendous efforts humanity will be able to overcome this issue. It is hoped that solutions shared in this essay are adopted around the world