Education for young people is important in many countries. However, the others think government should spend more money for education in adult population who cannot read and write”.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

How the limited education budget of governments across the world should be allocated between the young generation and the illiterate adult group has been long known as a controversial topic. While some people consider that illiterate adults are the target group of education, I am more of the idea that education for young people should be prior to any other groups.

First and foremost, the youth’s capability of quick adaptation is the key point in many aspects of the national developing process, from economics, politics, to science and technology. In comparison to the older generations who are hardly able to adapt to a fast-changing environment due to lack of comprehensive overview, the younger citizens possess a better progressive thinking way which supports them, if being educated properly, having a better understanding in today world circumstances and being able to help the countries overcome their obstacles. Additionally, young people also have advantages over the old ones in technical application, which means the youngers can be dominated in any fields with effective help of modern technology.

The more important part is young people are the best group that can maximize the efficiency of educational invest due to their physical status. There are many pieces of research on the metabolism of the human brain have already pointed out that the more humans get older, the less productive their brains will function. It can be clearly seen as the reason why teenagers can easily focus on a task and complete that quicker than the adults, who even need help from stimulant such as caffeine to get concentrated and awake. Furthermore, at a younger stage of life, people are also less being disrupted from studying by things like family or work problems as adults may face. Therefore, if an amount of money is invested in school-age people can nurture them efficiently, that exact same amount of money will work less effectively on adults.

In conclusion, even it is widely known that both children and adults education are keys in the transformation of a country. Although adult educational development is a required mission to be tackled, the nurture of the young generation still should be the most considerable