The environment problem facing today’s world are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. Government and large companies should responsible for the reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that tackling environment problem should be the government’s responsibility. However, I believe that this issue just could be solved properly with the help of both the government and individuals.

On the one hand, some enormous problems such as: global warming, natural resources depletion or deforestation require the government and large companies’ intervention. While the government has the right for the promulgation of law and planning for national using energy, the large groups of companies have a huge amount of money to deal with these problems. For example, Vietnam wants to invest more on renewable energy so the government spend most of national budget for investing on solar and wind power plants. According to National Power Plan VII, some wind or solar power plants would replace thermal plants which are harmful to the environment by 2030. Meanwhile, large companies can apply the most modern technology for their factories to reduce the pollutants releasing in the air. With the money they have, they can invest more on Research and Development to launch affordable and eco – friendly products.

On the other hand, ordinary people can also solve the environmental problems by doing some activities. Firstly, greenhouse affect can be dealt easier if people can cut the usage of air conditioner and fridge. These household equipments can emit carbon dioxide, which perforate the ozone layer. Secondly, vegetarian diet is another effective activity that ordinary people can do to solve the environmental problems. By eating less meat, people can reduce the pollutants and gas emission from raising cattle. Moreover, it also gives everyone a healthier lifestyle lengthening the life span. Last but not least, people can use public transport or use bike for commuting because this will decrease the number of cars and motorbikes on the street. Cutting the number of these kinds transportation means cutting the amount of air pollutants coming from these.

To sum up, environment problem facing today’s world should be the responsibilities of both large organizations like governments and companies and individuals living in the world.