Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Languages have two faces; while it is used to communicate in daily lives, it also contains the country’s heritage values. In this modern era, there are more than a thousand of languages are spoken globally. As a small section of people are facing a threat of their languages are becoming extinct whereas the world is becoming the one language globe. From this, the countries will be enjoyed from free of language barriers (the easier to communicate) but it cannot deny that this means the countries will be loss of their cultural values. Therefore, I strongly argue that every language should be preserved in order to stick to the cultural roots which have valuable resources that are beneficial for human life.

Some people argue that, having a common language around the world can lessen the language barriers between countries for the economic growth. In this case, the world can enjoy from globalisation by conducting easy conversations. For example, in India, even though their main official language is Hindi, they adopted the world's common language (English) for the benefits of economic growth in the foreseeable future. Due to this adoption, India's economy has expanded drastically and it is expected to increase continuously. Therefore, it is apparent that without having a language barrier, can achieve the economic growth in the whole world.

However, it is clear that, the language holds of many of countries’ cultural values. For instance, Chinese language is completely different from Korean despite their geographically next to it, because there is a historical reason. In the case of South Africa, for instance, after it officially identified their official language as English, their traditional and historical information became vanished. Nowadays, South Africa has the similar culture and habits of those from Western countries despite its economic growth. This is the one example of a country where adopted of a common language of English in the expectation of economic growth but in fact it failed.

In conclusion, since the country's own uniqueness is derived from the language, it is important to hold on. A language holds various details of information from history, culture and tradition, it can be said that the language is the existence of a country. Thus, all the languages in the world should be protected for the sake of cultural and valuable resources.