Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that it is not neccessary for everyone to eat meat to become healthly. Personally, I completely disagree with this point of view.

Firstly, there are many problems will occur if people do not eat meat. For instance, people will lack some essential nutrients that having in meat like iron or vitamin B12. This deficiency state can lead to some serious diseases such as anaemia due to lack of iron and this has negative effects on human health. In addition, if people eliminate animal foods from their diet, they may not have enough energy to work because meat is one of the mai sources providing energy for body. Vegestables cannot supply calories for body to function so that do not eating enough meat will make people lethargy, faitigue and work inefficiently.

Secondly, not everyone is suitable with the vegetarian diet. Pregnant women, for example, are those who need extra nutrients and calories to notorious the fetus, so that they need to have a balance and nutritious diet. Such that diet must have all groups of food, including meat. For this reasons above, becoming a vegeterian should be an option for people, depending on their need and eating habits.

In conclusion, I believe that to have a healthly diet, people should eat variety of foods, including both vegestables and meat.