: In the future, it seems more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planet to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Space exploration is an interesting topic that many people care about. Some claims that it seems harder for humans’s life on the Earth, so space research should be poured more money. Personally, I disagree with this opinion.

It is true that the survival of people on the Earth has been threatened. There is a substantial increase in the volume of the polluted environment because of humans’s activities such as burning forest or exploitingnatural resources. These activities have bad affecton nature and lead to many pollution problems. Thus, the health of people have to suffer many diseases that are caused by the contaminated environment. Besides, by comparison with the past, more and more unpredictable catastrophes have happened. This makes people have to endure natural disasters without preparation and it can directly threaten humans’s life.

However, spending more money on space research is not a good solution to protect humans’s life. In fact, space researches have many risks and are difficult to become successful. A research about the cosmos needs a long time to prepare and a huge amount of money to implement. It have to face some potential hazard such as loss of signal or rocket could be hit by meteorites. Therefore, money that are investigated in space exploration may be wasted. In addition, pouring money into protecting our environment may be a better solution. People can do some activities to protect the environment such as devoloping a machine that has ability to clean water or air, and government should impose an official ban on exploitation. These activities can bring a great result in a short term and have positive influence on the health of people.

In conclusion, I firmly hold the view that it is unnecessary to spend more money on researching other plan to live.