In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Thanks to the development of modern technologies, online newspapers have become more and more familiar with a bulk of people regardless of their ages or occupations. Because of that, there is a frequent public debate on whether these gadgets can completely replace the traditional printed newspapers or books. In this essay, I would indicate my approval of this opinion by giving several merits of online newspapers and ebooks.

Three main factors support the idea of the online newspapers’ benefits. In the first place, convenience could be the key rationale underlying the rising shift of people's reading habit into reading online. More specifically, modern gadgets enable citizens to catch up with the latest news everywhere without purchasing it from a specific place. Moreover, a wide range of topics to be chosen is compounded with the previous reason. People are able to decide whatever they like instead of wasting time searching from irrelevant issues to their preferences. Last but not least, the practices of reading online books and newspapers are not only beneficial to individuals but also have positive impacts on the society as a whole. With the reduction of travel distance to the bookstore, people are likely to save a noticeable amount of money on gasoline or other expenditures of transportation. On the grander scale, it could reduce fuel emission which was mostly contributed by vehicles and cut off the demand of materials used for books and newspapers each year.

I admit that online newspapers and e-books could possibly lead to unemployment among a group of employees working in that sector. However, it is a requirement in this digital century and creates new sources of jobs on website designs or journalism….

In conclusion, I would argue that reading everything online is of significant benefit from both individuals and community scale. Accordingly, it would be generally advisable that people should put their efforts into adapting this trend.