In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is true that with the thrive of technology, it has improve our daily lives in many aspects such as chores, work and especially reading. I completely disagree with the idea that people would replace physical copy of news and books with digial version.

Every piece of technology are the same , they either rely on electricity or both electricity and internet connection. Digital news and books fallen into the latter categories, which they required a source of power and an access to the internet in order for you to be able to read. In contrast with physical copies where you can read them anywhere you want even without power and internet. Hence, it would broaden more places and scenarios for people to read. For instance, some people when they are commuting could not use the internet such as flying on a commercial airline or on a train, they could pass the time by reading a book even with the internet restriction.

In addition, downloadable copies of books can contain harmful viruses and malware. With technology kept on thriving so does unethical hackers. Nowadays, any piece of technology can be hack by a virus or malware that is kept hidden inside of an application. Thus, this could potentially lure in gullible or non tech savy people to download them and install these harmful viruses back to their computers or other devices. For example, in 2021, there is an ethical hacker, who is famous in the realm of cyber security, had demonstrated how he could infiltrate into another person computer by deceiving that person to download a pdf file, which is the common program for reading digital copies of a book, that contain a virus, in which he had implanted 5 minutes ago .

In conclusion, digital books or news will continue to rise in the near future but I believe it will not replace the traditional paper based version of books or news.