The government has the duty to ensure its citizen have a healthy diet, while others believe it is individual’s responsibility. Discuss both views and give tour own opinion.

In this contemporary setting, healthy lifestyle is given paramount significance. Some are of the opinion that the government is responsible for people’s healthy diet, other’s believe the individual should make their dietary plan. Considering this situation, it is crucial to explore this from two perspectives.

To begin with, there are several reasons why the government plays a pivotal role in ensuring the public eat healthily. To be specific, many fast foods tend to use attractive price and picture to entice people to have an unhealthy meal, so it is this appealing commercial effect that induces some young people to have no other choices. Therefore, the government should enact certain regulations to prevent unhealthy food promote their advertisements, especially targeting on young people who cannot afford the healthy meal. Thus, the government makes a significant contribution to ensuring people’s healthy diet. Besides, in order to lower the price of grocery products, many countries decide to import meats, fruits, and vegetables from different countries who specialize in exporting these things at a cheaper price. Consequently, the government should enforce quarantine inspections on these foods to clear out any unqualified and stale food out of the market. As a result, the government-oriented policy is an effective, efficient and pragmatic approach on people’s diet.

On the other hand, the public adopting their dietary plans has benefits too, as people can adjust their diets swiftly. To be precise, many individuals have a clear understanding of their own life disciplines. For example, some people have entire knowledge of diverse food they are allergic to. For this reason, people normally make a diet plan based on their body condition and food which should be excluded, thereby feeding healthy meals to their body. Hence, individuals might be fully responsible for their dietary plan. Moreover, people among different ages tend to know the right food to put into their bodies. This is mainly because different age groups require different nutrition level to maintain health. For instance, young children need to drink milk to grow faster and stronger, and old people want to eat more vegetables to digest easily, which provides them with a healthy diet to live on.

To sum up, it is apparent, the government has many legitimate concerns to ensure a healthy diet, such as restriction on advertisements, and safety inspections on imported foods. However, by no means should we turn a blind eye on the individual’s responsibility, which includes awareness of food allergy, and sufficient nutrition among different ages. Nevertheless, from my point view, government plays a vital role in keeping public health.