Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A growing number of people believe that governments ought to increase expenditures on railways than on roads. I am totally in favour of this idea and this essay will support my opinion with relevant examples.

On the one hand, proponents of roads claim that this type of infrastructure can make the lives of consumers very convenient. As the roads are usually built close to buildings, goods and merchandisers can be distributed at the doorways, which can eventually save time and money of the shoppers. In addition, constructions of paths prove how people dwelling in rural areas can extremely benefit because highways act as a bridge between cities and villages. Therefore, generally speaking, such expressways become a source of economy for villagers since they manage to sell their agricultural food products namely oranges, apples as well as live stocks such as hens, goats and the rest others.

On the other hand, I would argue that building railways becomes even considerably advantageous than roads. Moreover, roadways get extremely dangerous when it is a rainy season because the ways are pooled with excess water, so the vehicles are likely to slip easily and involve in dreadful accidents. Unlike in railways, passengers tend to feel safe as the framework of train lines normally goes underground making the track favourable for all seasons. Also, passengers can reach their destinations in time since the schedules are always fixed and regular, which prove highly beneficial for official workers. Whereas in roadways, drivers do not follow the regular time table and therefore many passengers fail to arrive to a terminal in time.

In conclusion, taking into consideration of potential perilous casualties of roadways, the government need to allocate budgets to railways as they are safe and get good in any type of climate.