A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

The question of whether to use animals for different purposes has always sparked heated debates. While some believe that these actions are considered as animal exploitation, and must be stopped, others think that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. In this essay, I will explain both sides by using examples from real world experience and add my personal opinion in the end.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that killing or torturing animals is extremely cruel and unacceptable. Unfortunately, these have been seen frequently in social media; putting a cat inside a microwave and burnt it alive; cutting dog’s tail for fun. Those horrid and evil actions must definitely be banned and tracked those heartless people for punishment. Therefore, after looking at these examples, it is clear why exploiting animals is refuted by many groups.

On the other hand, animals are really vital for scientific experiments and as a source of food. For example, in the 1950s, it was a medical breakthrough when polio vaccine was invented; and saved million of children globally. Without these experimental species, the life on earth will be extinct. In addition, many people rely on animals as a main dish in many days. Thus, it is clear that there are extraordinary benefits of employing animals for humans’ needs.

To conclude, both arguments have their points of supporting or refusing animal exploitation. However, although I firmly believe in animals’ usage: it protects from diseases, and provide human beings food; killing or slicing them to satisfy people’s desire is definitely wrong and it should be banned. Finally, if, in the future, animals are used in research and scientific field, many chronic illnesses will be treated soon.