Human have made a great technological process in the last hundred years. However, this progress have negative effects on people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent centuries, humankind have made various technological advancements, leading to an argument that this trend would impact adversely on ordinary people's lives. In my opnion, I strongly agree with this point of view.

Many opponents would reject this perspective seeing that the state-of-the-art technologies have facilitated human's life than ever such as keeping people abreast of up-to-the-minute information or getting a hold of friends who are studying overseas. However, I would argue that this is no longer the case due to the fact that residents are now being bombarded with diversified information, which is seldom perceived whether the resources of this is accurate or misleading. Advanced techologies also undermine intimate relations among people, which is the sentimental value in the past, where technology was a relatively new concept with people. The prime example of this is that more and more people, especially younger generation, have been utilized excessively their technical gadgets like laptops or smartphones rather than appreciating affectionate moments with family and friends.

Another adverse influence of the advent of high technologies would be overall health deterioration. It is true that many adults, particularly IT staff, are sufferring from recurrent symptoms such as eyestrain, backache and so on due to routine habit of keeping their eyes glued to the screens. It is also the case with a vast majority of people in the present day to lead a sendentary lives, which is a precursor to severely chronic diseases like obesity or diabetes. Consequently, the more advanced technology is, the less healthy human beings stay.

In conclusion, I utterly advocate with those who maintain that technological breakthroughs bring numerous detrimental effects on ordinary people's daily lives.