With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people.

Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary society, elderly people live a longer life due to the advancements in modern health care system. Owing to this, the number of senior citizens in the society have escalated and though dealing with them can come across as an issue, certain measures can be taken to manage them, which will be discussed in the following essay.

To begin with there are several ways which will not only be helpful with coping with the increasing figures of senior citizens but also manage to take care of them as well. Offices could support their employees by providing trained people to take care of the elder people in their home so that they can work stress free and there will be more employment opportunities for different people working in other sectors. Furthermore, the hospitals could assign the doctors and nurses to take care of the elderly people as a part of their internship in order to develop communication skills and patience, as dealing with the latter group can be an ardous task.

Along with the workers the youth and youngsters can also lent a helping hand. As part time job, groups of students can serve the seniors, for a slighly higher incentive, in order to attract more students in this field. This will not only foster better bonding between two generations but apart from gaining knowledge they will be able to master skills like communication and team work. In fact, the children could assist the youth as training while being guided to help them with the basic chores.

To sum up, coping with the increasing numbers of senior citizens can feel challenging especially with a majority of the population being career oriented but with certain measures in place this can be overcome.