Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

What other measures do you think might be effective ?

This is certainly true that fossil fuels have negative effects on our environment. However, some people offer that oil prices should be increased in order to prevent some ecological problem. In my opinion, this solution is not applicable due to some reasons but we can find more effective ways to tackle with this problem.

First of all, to rise oil price is hard to apply. The reason is that there are many driven factors which determine oil price such as supply and demand balance. Technically, we can not evaluate petrol price without considering these parameters. Even though it could be possible, It would directly affect some values such as food or clothes prices. Because, It is required to consume a great deal of fuels during the production of these products. Consequently, people would not sustain an affortable life due to the rising petrol prices.

Second of all, we could find many better and effective solutions to cope with this problem. Firstly, the mass transportation facilities can be improved. this can be a good solution to encourage people to use public transportation instead of private cars. Secondly, authorities sould provide more financial fundings to researches which aimed to find alternative and renewable energy production. This can be a long-term solution as well as It may help to prevent possible remifications of air pollution.