Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Growing traffic and pollution are two problems that we are struggling to sort out. It become huge problem both in the cities and motorways everywhere. Some people belive that increasing the price of petrol is best approach to this. Personally it is good idea but it's not most effective solution.

Firstly, we can easily understand that private car use is one of the main cause of the increases in traffic and pollution. Higher cost of fuel are unlikely to limit the number of driving for a long. As this policy also affect the cost of public transport. Therefore, Government can take some important steps to tackle such serious issues. There are so many measures that could be implemented which shows a huge effect on these problems.

I think to tackle the problem of pollution, cleaner fuel is to be developed. Eco-friendly vehicle should be used to maintain air quality. For example, in Japan or Singapore, resident stimulated to use biology power for their private car and lots of electrical car used, thats why thease are the cleanest countries in the world. Neatherland is one of the countries used solar powered bike in transport.

However, traffic congestion will not be solved easily by changing the type of vehicle that we use. To do this, we need to improve the choice of public transport service available to travelers. For example, if sufficient Sky train & Underground train system were built then traffic on our road would be decreased dramatically. In Europe countries like German or England benefits for Health of walking or travelling by bike are usually posted daily on Newspaper.

In conclusion, i think long term traffic and pollution reduction depends on educationg the public to use Public Transport more. Also by encouraging people to use biology gas or travelled by bike or by foot are always most effective.