Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?What measures do you think might be effective?

Since the industrial revolution a few centuries ago, all kinds of pollution and other environmental problems has been becoming more crucial to overcome. Recently, and increasing number of transportation modes have been causing other global issues such as traffic problems. It is generally believed that soaring the price of petrol up would help to solve all these catastrophic issues, moreover, it is the best possible way. However, I completely disagree with this opinion since rising price of the most widespread fuel may result in adverse effects, furthermore, there exist another completely different, but more favorable measures.

First of all, raising the cost of gasoline and has a row of harmful consequences. The primary one is the following increase of price for a vast majority of products, especially imported ones, which depends on location of the region. As the expenditures on fuel increases, the cost of transported goods rises consequently. On an average, expenses on transportation are estimated to 30% of the eventual value. In addition, it may trigger inflational processes, therefore, the quality of live mars. The cost of fuel grows, people are forced to spend the money on it, but more in that time, since petrol-based transport is necessary for them. As a result, the quantity of discontenteds and people using public transport intensifies, which means that they are occurs need in more buses and taxis. Altogether, I am convinced that the growing price of petrol cannot be a great solution of environmental and traffic problems at all.

Regarding the possible way to overcome them, it is significant to take action step by step. For instance, in order to lighten tension on the city streets, building new overpasses may improve traffic, moreover, creating efficient road-system could lower the number of vehicles in one particular area. Simultaneously, several environmentally-friendly alternative source of energy ought to enter the market to decrease the amount of exhaust fumes soaring in the atmosphere. Some filters may be installed in sewerage to prevent flow of heavy metals in the soil and water reservoirs, released from tailpipes. Furthermore, using electric cars not only eases noise pollution, but also reduces greenhouse gases in the air.

To summarize, instead of increasing petrol cost, other more successful measurements should be done, for example, replacement of fuel or making sufficient routes, thence it is possible to solve all issues.