Instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it

Climate change, or global warming, is an amalgam of erratic shifts in nature’s course owing to the exploitation of humans. Although the problem has emerged for several decades, it has only taken a toll on the environment and the quality of our life recently. While multitudes of people suggest we learn to co-exist with this cataclysm, I believe we should crack it down for good.

Global warming posing grave ramifications is one of the reasons why this should be tackled. Conspicuously, the weather is getting more irresistible. A 2012 study found that the European suffered from temperature which was 4 C above the average. This has manifested the drastic change in weather patterns after hundreds of years of enduring the rapid furtherance attained in the modern world. Moreover, the uptick in Celsius not only can result in insomnia as it becomes too hot to feel somnolent but it also afflicts people with heat-related diseases- thousands of French citizens lost their lives due to them back then in 2012. Hence, the idea of cohabitation with global warming appears implausible since it jeopardizes our health.

Furthermore, climate change also puts animals, especially the useful ones, in peril of extinction. Geographic features have been tweaked and if they fail to adjust to the abrupt change, they perish. To illustrate, birds that are susceptible to heat are terrorized, which later encourages the use of pesticides in lieu of biological methods. In addition, if organisms want to dodge the plight, they relocate. People assume that the increase in temperature in Europe did somewhat correlate with the leaving of dolphins in Venice. Yet, these nomadic creatures can be poached in case animal smugglers scour them, which is another approach to extinction. In worse cases, animal distribution gets confused and their extinction can go unnoticed. Were we to let nature take its course in that manner, what we would lose is more than what we have achieved so far. Grappling with the issue is the only way to extenuate those imminent consequences.

To encapsulate, instead of lurking from directly facing climate change, we should battle with this problem so as to mitigate detrimental repercussions derived from it. Many resolutions have been voiced, namely using public transport, harnessing renewable sources, etc. Following those practical proposals to ameliorate our mother nature is better than staying benighted and paralyzed by the fact that we, humans, can become extinct by the thing we generated ourselves.