The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. What are your opinions on this?

It is true that Internet has rapidly developed and had huge influences on every aspect of our lives in recent years. There remains some conversational conflicts between advocates and opponents who think both negatively and positively about impacts of Internet for us. I personally believe that its advantages outweigh drawbacks which vice versa also need taking into account.

On the one hand, it is indisputable to reject benefits with the use of . Firstly, there is a huge diversity of classified information, education or work related subjects in particular, available on online platform. People irrespective of ages might get access to those easily; in other words, online data are updated instantly and easy to be tracked via a few simple clicks without too much complexity or professional skills .Secondly, fast pace of Internet development has created a vast amount of apps provided to enhance both micron and large scale types of communication called social networking. Users regardless of geographic gap can be effortlessly accessible to information with each other within seconds compared to days or even months by conventional mailing means, like written lettering by post.

On the other hand, negative aspects of Internet still remain and should not be ignored despite its aforementioned positive impacts. At first, the more social networking communities expand, the more personal life which people publicize to the world are risky to be stolen by criminals. Crimes, especially financial ones, take advantage of both open and close information through hacking Internet banking platform to blackmail or thieve money by illegitimate identification on behalf of banking owners. Finally, people now a days spend more time on online communicating, chatting with their friends, which may/might turn themselves into isolated ones. In addition, social isolation resulting from the addiction of living in virtual online world rather than real world could make people become far distant, lack conversational skill which could lead to the shortage of self-confidence when those individuals have to face to each other in reality.

By way of conclusion, the advantages brought by Internet is incontrovertible, the negative aspects however are also unpredictable and need to be paid more attention by public.